What's Your Schedule?

Enmoshin

Enmoo~
Jul 10, 2014
YouTube
What's your schedule like on a day where you record?
How do you prepare?

For me:
I usually wake up in the morning (around 8AM). I don't go to school and I'm currently a freelance graphic designer. Take a shower, brush my teeth, the basic stuff! If I have commissions, I usually get one or two out of the way. After that, I get some breakfast, and then I get set up for recording.

Usually the night before, I figure out what game I want to play, so I don't have to lull over that during the day. I turn on OBS Studio, make sure my game works fine. Set the lighting a little bit depending on what the weather is like. Make sure to shoo the dogs out of the room 'cause they like to bark randomly! Sometimes you'll still hear the dogs barking in the background even though I've closed the door. >_<

I set up a timer on my phone and I go ahead and record! I usually have my phone on silent and on my lap, so when the timer goes off, I'll know immediately without disrupting my recording session.

After the recording session is done, I'll double check to make sure the video turned out alright. If I have previously recorded videos, I'll try to render those before anything else.

Once that is done, I go about my day normally. Work on some more commissions and if I have extra time, I'll try to get more recording in. And then repeat! :)

Reactions: Denis Amazing Mixes

Kratos Aurion

You Earnestly believe you could defeat me?
Freedom! Member
May 8, 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
YouTube
Lately it's wake up eat breakfast and then record sometimes several episodes at a time. Night recording has become a bit more rare for me as of late since I've been better about getting things done during the day recently. Usually if I have to record something at night though I try to make sure I am well rested if possible so maybe a nap if necessary if I didn't sleep enough during the day.

fattmat

Devourer of Cake + Crumpets.
Freedom! Member